MicroTherm is an International Conference on Microtechnology and Thermal Problems in Electronics being organised as a cyclic event. The success of the first seminar in 1996, that was devoted mainly to thermal management aspects, and the successive conferences have led us to the thirteenth edition. Since the first meeting, the scope of the Conference has expanded, following the electronics progress. Now, it covers the subjects connected with extreme temperature electronics, sensors and measurement techniques, modelling, simulation, wide band-gap materials, packaging and reliability, renewable energy sources and photonics with special emphasis on microelectronic technologies.


The main topics of the Conference are:

A optimizing designs of semiconductor devices, integrated and hybrid circuits, and electronic equipment,
B reliability and thermal management of electronic elements, devices and systems,
C investigation and measurements of semiconductor devices, materials and electronic systems,
D extreme temperature electronics (materials, devices and circuits),
E processes of microelectronics technology and packaging of electronics elements,
F wide-band gap materials,
G renewable energy solutions (especially dedicated for photovoltaic and power harvesting),
H photonic and optoelectronic devices and systems,
I nano-sheets,
J biomedical engineering


The programme of the Conference is conformed to its basic task, i.e. to create the opportunity to present the achievements in the field of thermal management and microtechnology. Apart from the general sessions covering the main Conference topics, each MicroTherm includes a special one – Students' Session - dedicated to students and young researchers.

Traditionally, the papers presented at MicroTherm are published in two forms. The Conference Proceedings cover a book of extended abstracts. Next, the extended manuscripts, are submitted to different journals and subjected to the review process.


Scientific Committee


Conference Chairman

  Zbigniew LISIK, Lodz University of Technology, Poland

Conference Co-Chairmen

  Piotr NIEDZIELSKI, Lodz University of Technology, Poland
  Jan SZMIDT, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland


Aleksandra APOSTOLUK, INSA Lyon, France
Mietek BAKOWSKI, RISE, Sweden
Romuald BECK, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Vitezslav BENDA, Technical University of Prague, Czech Republic
Christian BOIT, Technical University of Berlin, Germany
David CHERNS, Bristol University, UK
Gilbert DE MEY, Ghent University, Belgium
Paolo DI BARBA, University of Pavia, Italy
Piotr DUMANIA, ITE Warsaw, Poland
Frederic GAFFIOT, ECL, France
Teodor GOTSZALK, Wrocław University of Technology, Poland
Krzysztof GÓRECKI, Gdynia Maritime University, Poland
Wlodzimierz JANKE, Technical University of Koszalin, Poland
Colin JOHNSTON, Oxford University, UK
Ryszard KISIEL, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Jolanta KLEMBERG-SAPIECHA, Technical University Montreal, Canada
Zbigniew KLUSEK, University of Lodz, Poland
Mykhaylo LOBUR, Lviv Politechnic National University, Ukraine
Wlodzimierz NAKWASKI, Lodz University of Technology, Poland
Andrzej NAPIERALSKI, Lodz University of Technology, Poland
Regina PASZKIEWICZ, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
Ryszard PAWLAK, Lodz University of Technology, Poland
Jozef PIOTROWSKI, Vigo, Poland
Tadeusz PISARKIEWICZ, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Dominique PLANSON, INSA Lyon, France
Jacek PODGÓRSKI, Lodz University of Technology, Poland
Ewa RAJ, Lodz University of Technology, Poland
Ivo RANGELOW, Ilmenau University of Technology, Germany
Fabrizio ROCCAFORTE, CNR, Italy
Noel SHAMMAS, Staffordshire University, UK
Maciej SIBIŃSKI, Lodz University of Technology, Poland
Ulrich SOUPRAMANIEN, CEA Grenoble, France
Tadeusz STAPIŃSKI, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Andrzej STROJWAS, Carnegie Mellon, USA
Pawel SZCZEPAŃSKI, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Roman SZELOCH, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
Marek TŁACZAŁA, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
Marek TUROWSKI, Silvaco Inc. USA
Andreas WAAG, Technical University of Braunschweig, Germany
Gerhard WACHUTKA, Munich University of Technology, Germany
Boguslaw WIĘCEK, Lodz University of Technology, Poland
Janusz ZARĘBSKI, Gdynia Maritime University, Poland
Jerzy ZDANOWSKI, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland


Organising Committee


Jacek PODGÓRSKI, Lodz University of Technology, Poland
Ewa RAJ, Lodz University of Technology, Poland
Piotr FIREK, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Witold KACZOROWSKI, Lodz University of Technology, Poland
Mariusz SOCHACKI, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Natalia SZCZECIŃSKA, Lodz University of Technology, Poland
Janusz WOŹNY, Lodz University of Technology, Poland
Katarzyna ZNAJDEK, Lodz University of Technology, Poland